Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views.

It has been observed that many people channel their money on parties in the family whereas some individuals assume that it is a waste of resources. This essay will discuss both sides with relevant examples. One of the reasons why some family like to l celebrate is that they love enjoyment. A lot of families believe it is more profitable to invest in family occasions than to spend it on other things like education and house rent. The reason is that it makes them lively and there is a probability for them to become more intimate. For instance, my friend told me how they cherish celebrations in their family and even relatives outside the countries would come home for occasions. Secondly, some tribes cherish it as it is part of their norms for relatives to celebrate things in elaborate ways. And it is a taboo to have a very small party. For example, a tribe in Nigeria values family parties as they take much time in planning. However, it can be a waste of money and resources because not everyone like it. Meanwhile, some people are introverted and they love to keep quiet about an event. Also, some families cannot withstand the stress. For example, my introverted siblings find it difficult to invite me to family occasions. Furthermore, it is not everyone in the community has the luxury of money for parties, they would rather invest it in education, housing and health than spend it extravagantly. In conclusion, although it has been discovered that many people channel their cash on celebrations in the family, others still assume that it is a waste of cash. I would recommend that everyone should adhere to their beliefs.