Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views

Spending funds extravagantly can be very controversial as there are individuals who are of the opinion that it is essential to lavish resources on family occasions, however, other individuals think it is extravagance. In this essay, I will be explaining extensively on both ideas with relevant examples and a conclusion will be drawn. Firstly, individuals believe that family celebrations come occasionally and a lot of funds should be spent on them. For instance, if couples who have been looking for the fruit of the womb for 12 years finally give birth to healthy twin babies, they would joyfully provide every necessary thing to celebrate these fascinating babies even if it means spending all they have. This would not affect them negatively because what they have been anticipating for a long time have finally arrived. Next, money is spent to gain fame. Folks lavish all they have in order to be popular. Just like yesterday, a man was telling a story of how he grew his page on social media by gifting people his cash and buying a lot of expensive things for friends which made him famous and his followers became enormous. In this regard, spending extravagantly is not a big deal. Conversely, other folks believe that spending largely is a waste of funds because there are crucial things we need to use money and solve which could come as an emergency such as medical bills, fixing of home appliances and others. For example, there was an announcement on the television early this morning about a family that had an exorbitant wedding party and afterwards, their son fell ill but there were no resources to pay for the hospital bills which resulted in his death. This led to regret and heartbreak. Therefore, we should be mindful of how we use our resources. Again, we should not live to impress people because they will turn their back on us when we have nothing. Giving or gifting all your cash to friends would make you poor, just like a colleague whose friends ran away after she had spent all she had on them. This brings a negative impact and should not be condoned. In conclusion, despite the fact that a lot of folks enjoy spending money while others frown at it, both views depend on your net worth and courage.