Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot money on family celebrations while others think it is waste of money. Discuss both views.

Recently, it is debated by many that huge family income should be spent on celebrations such as weddings, birthdays, and anniversaries, which can create more bonds and unity among them, however, others opine that it is a complete waste of resources and can bring such family down financially and expose the bad folk. This essay is going to be discussing both views. The uniqueness of each family is their ability to show love and affection to one another. Which is mostly shown through acknowledging and marking an individual's eventful moment. Celebrating one's birthday, convocation, graduation, and anniversaries has always been part of mankind even at death, some felt out when such is not done. It is always good for people to be celebrated as it gives them a sense of belonging. For instance, research conducted recently by the Society for family circle shows that children that are being celebrated are more loving and caring in future compared with their counterpart who has fewer feelings for their loved ones. Moreover, this can create a sense of humour and responsibility as the individual learns how to make a budget and save towards every event they plan to achieve since it is already their lifestyle. On the other hand, this notion can lead to family spending unnecessarily, instead of saving for future purposes. Firstly, when families engage in too much spending on events and happenings around them, it can make others around them think they are wealthy and when they sort for help people will fall to assist them. secondly, insecurities, which we are experiencing more often now, can expose one to bad hands as no one knows the people living close to them. For example, one of my uncles was kidnapped after celebrating his son's birthday recently, the people thought he has much money and demanded excessively. Lastly, spending exorbitantly on parties can pose a financial burden to that home especially when they have one source of income and they will not be able to save for emergencies and future purposes. In conclusion, while it is good to celebrate individuals within a home which can help them develop a Sense of humour and responsibility, this can also lead to financial hardship and kidnapping.