Parents are the best teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, parents play a significant role in raising and teaching their children when they are babies. Therefore, it’s widely agreed that parents are the best teachers in the world. It’s true that parents not only take care of their children ’s physical needs, but they also give the children knowledge about this world and the values, communication skills, and ways to behave in daily life. Parents are the first models that they look up to, such as the simple emotion: love, respect, and patience. For instance, when a child asks his or her parents why it is raining, then the parents always explain to them what it is and how it works. Or when a child does something wrong, the parents are never mad at him or her for a long time. They will teach a lesson from the mistake, instead. In addition, another way for parents to become the best teachers is by coming to be their children ’s companions. They have the closest and the deepest understanding of their children, and as a result, they can advise them. For example, the moment that a child feels worried about something, the parents will readily listen to their story and console them. Besides, parents are able to encourage their children to take up new hobbies or a new aim in life by chatting to them regularly. In conclusion, lessons from family can impact the development of a child’s personality, so it can be considered that parents are the greatest teachers in educating and raising their children.