Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money discuss both views.

Nowadays, few individuals feels it is necessary for members of a family to lavish their income on family celebrations and some others think it's a waste of resources. This essay will discuss more on both views and elaborate on a view with a reasonable conclusion. On one hand, it is good to spend on family funfair parties especially when there is an event that's usually celebrated once in a lifetime such as wedding parties. People believe that wedding ceremonies comes once in a lifetime and if not we'll celebrated now, they will have no other opportunity to do so later in the future, so in a bid to make the family happy, they spend every of their earnings to the last on such party. In addition to that, a pregnant woman who has waited for years before giving birth to a child will also plan a very elaborate celebration for the entire family and friends because it is seen as a way of appreciating God for the miracle. On the other hand, some people sees all this as wastage because some get themselves involved in loans and even emptying their bank savings in other to make their parties an elaborate one. Also, few person also spend all their earnings on parties just because they want to show off their wealth or probably because they don't want to be seen as being a poor fellow, so they do everything in their power to make their celebration a talk of town affair for instance, a person who loves attending friends' party such as wedding ceremonies to see how the couples are dressed, the event center used and how the guest are being taken care of would want to do same during her own also, not minding if this people she wants to follow after has the capacity or not and after the whole funfair, they now go back to the repayment of loans which might even cause troubles in the home as the amount that would be earned at the end of the month might not be enough to sustain the family. In conclusion, over spending on family celebrations is not a good idea because their are other better things the money can be channelled into which will also benefit the family positively rather than doing things to please the masses by feeding them during funfair activities.