Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the internet . Is this a positive or negative development ?

It is believed that a greater portion of people, no longer see the need to read newspapers or watch news channels via television since the inception of the internet, as they prefer to check the world happenings using the internet. This essay would state the positive aspects of this development, as it not only makes it easy to use and less expensive but also gives a detailed description of the news. The internet has been an important discovery that has helped to make things easy as you could get information just with a click away, it is easy to use in the comfort of one's home instead of waiting for a newspaper delivery or having to risk high electricity bill trying to power up the television, this help to reduce the cost of the bill around the house. For example, according to a power holding company in Nigeria, the use of gadgets like television consumes a lot of power and makes the electricity bill of most household high. Furthermore, the internet provides a detailed view and description that newspapers or television might not display because of parental control, and not enough information can be put into a new paper as it has a limited amount of write-up it can contain. The Internet doesn't just provide information about the news but statistical analysis and also history regarding the subject in question. For instance, a little search on the internet about the happenings of the world would bring about various occurrences around the globe. In conclusion, this essay stated the advantages the internet has over newspaper and television in regards to knowing more about the happenings around the world, as it is easy to use, less costly, and also provide a wide range of data.