Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations while others think it is a waste of money

Nowadays, it is often argued that there are some individuals who spend a lot of funds on events such as wedding ceremonies and birthday parties as it is worthy and valuable for them, while some donate their funds to charity instead of celebrations thereby making it a complete waste of resources. I will discuss both opinions in this essay and then a conclusion will be made. There are some fellows who believe that the benefits of spending lavishly outweigh the disadvantages. The main reason for believing in this is that organizing events are means of creating memories for their whole life would be memorised for their whole life as this type of action gives them an opportunity to get mingle with their whole relatives as they would all be presented at the same spot to enjoy that unique time. In India, for example, different communities come together at a particular time and collect the most wonderful memories that they have spent with their loved ones. Hence, time spent with their relatives is more important than any quantity of cash spent. On the other hand, some think that this is just a way to burn cash. They harbour this opinion because they think that it is a huge amount of cost that they spend on unnecessary events and do not compensate for the work. To be precise, instead of wasting funds on these occasions, it would be more beneficial for them to make up their mind in a way that they only invite a few families to their parties that will not burden their pockets. For instance, the fund they use in planning anniversaries or any other parties, ought to be quintessential to use for charity. In conclusion, I believe that both the arguments have their merits, however, I believe that cash spent on birthdays or mainly weddings is justified. This is because the moment that they have spent all together would always be with them for their whole life.