Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views.*

It has been observed that many individuals channel their money on celebrations in the family whereas some individuals assume that it is a waste of money. This essay will discuss both sides with relevant examples. One of the reasons why some family love celebration is that they love enjoyment. Many people believe it is more profitable to spend money on family occasions than to spend it on some other things like education, housing, health. The reason is because it makes them lively and there is tendency that it will improve intimacy among themselves. For instance, my friend told about how they value celebrations in their family and even people in difference countries will come home for celebrations. Secondly, some culture value it as it is part of their norms for family to celebrate big things. And it is a taboo to to have a very small celebrations. For example, one of the tribe in Nigeria, Ibo, value family celebrations as they take much time in planning. However, it can be a waste of money and resources because not everyone value it. Some people are introvert and they love to silent about an event. Also, some dislike stress association with it. For example, my introverted siblings find it difficult to invite me for family occasions. Furthermore, it is not everyone in the community that have money occasions, they would rather invest it on education, housing and health than to spend it extravagantly. In summary, although some individuals love to enjoy themselves through family parties, by doing this, other aspect of our lives should be put into consideration