Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of whether information should easily be shared in different fields s long been controversial, as technology becoming more and more advanced nowadays. Although there are advantages to exchanging data in some aspects, such as scientific fields, the business sector and the academic world, I believe that there are also disadvantages to sharing some information, like personal details, which is valuable, freely. On one hand, it is patently obvious that exchanging information between professional fields is beneficial to society. For instance, doctors used to share their experiences in clinical diagnosis and methods of curing, thus improving the quality and knowledge of the entire doctor team, which creates a better medical environment for the public. In terms of business sectors, sharing information among companies provides efficiency to making deals, which leads to a company becoming more international, as it can communicate to corporations all around the world easily, in the result of increasing profits. On the other hand, sharing information freely may seem to be dangerous from some points of view. While, most of those websites and online shops nowadays require their customers and users to create an account to access the website, which normally demands them to type in their personal details, such as full name, date of birth and credit card details. However, some of the unscrupulous may find this as a golden opportunity to make profits, by stealing their valuable information and selling them to others if the safety of some of the websites is not secured. The privacy of the customer may easily be infringed and their money may be stolen if they exposed their personal details freely without consideration. To conclude, under this line of thinking, it is important for some aspects to share information, just like the medical field, while, it has drawbacks if data such as personal message is exposed freely.