The number of advertisements for charities on television and the Internet seems to be increasing. What is causing this? Is this a positive or negative development?

The number of advertisements for charities on television and the Internet seems to be increasing. What is causing this? Is this a positive or negative development? Advertisements are essential in creating awareness of a brand, product or organization. There appears to be a rise in the number of commercials for philanthropy on social media and television. A couple of factors are responsible for this occurrence, and I also believe that this notion is a positive trend. However, this essay will throw more light on my views. Reasons why there seems to be increasing internet announcements relating to charity are as follows. To begin, the mass media aids the passage of information to a large audience. Due to this, a non-profit organization is sure that after an advert is made online, there is a good chance of getting responses from the populace. In addition, awareness creations for altruism have been proven effective in the past, and presently, people in need are queuing in. For instance, some years ago, a teenager who had cancer made a video asking for financial support and posted it on Facebook. Surprisingly, thousands of people sent her money and gifts. Now, due to the fact that it worked then, numerous cancer patients are speaking up online. Moreover, the internet and television are faster and more convenient to ask for and receive help. Furthermore, this is a good development because due to the presence of technology, more people are being helped. Charitable institutions can now reach a wider range of individuals, and as a result, assistance and support can be gotten from different angles. Moving on, the anonymity of the donor or philanthropist is ensured. Some entities prefer to render aid secretly, and the internet makes it possible. Finally, it allows for public supervision. To illustrate this, once an advert is placed a good number of humans become aware. Therefore, it is easier for the masses to track the donations and be sure that they are in the right and safe hands. In summary, television and social media are channels through which a significant amount of individuals can be contacted to contribute to charities, and I strongly think that the growing number of promotions for charities on mass media is a welcome development because more people can be helped.