In some countries, it can be difficult for people over the age of 50 to get good jobs, despite their experience. What do you think are the causes of this problem, and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In some countries, people have work experience above 50 years and it is difficult for them to get a good job. This essay will discuss the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it. Firstly, nowadays, most organisations tend to hire youngsters rather than the old community because of their efficiency and knowledge of modern technology due to which the rate of unemployment in old people is increasing. The experienced crowd are not getting jobs which is growing economic instability in their houses and they are not able to feed their children. Seniors are not familiar with modern tools. It is a big reason for unemployment. For example, one of my uncles was rejected because he didn't know how to use the computer. Hence, the organisations should conduct programs where the senior members are taught how to use a computer. Thus, if training is given to people then they will cope with society. Secondly, small companies cannot afford the wage of the public who have a lot of experience. As the experience increases the salaries also increase. Due to this, the company lays off employees who are on a higher level. Then they have to sit at home and this causes depression in society and they commit suicide. For instance, a report stated that, nowadays, most of the deaths are due to job unavailability. Thus, rather than firing,folk their salaries should be reduced so that at least they don't go into depression. In conclusion, the reason why folk face difficulties in finding jobs is finite knowledge of modern technology and high paid income. This can be resolved by educating elders about the new equipment and by reducing their payroll.