Many people think that cooking is an important skill in life and should be taught at school. Others disagree and think it is a waste of school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it is wildly claimed that cooking is the course that should not be available in school since it is wasting of time, some argue that this is a crucial skill. In the essay, I will discuss both views and state my perspective as the conclusion. To begin with, it might be sensible for some to believe that students do not need to learn this subject. This is possible because we can eat out at a restaurant or order food through delivery applications such as Line Man and Grab. Due to this, people do not need to cook by themself. In addition, a large time is used for making meals, for example, 30 minutes are used to prepare soup at home, whereas if order it from the shop, 15 minutes are used. Therefore, other subjects should be taught during that period. On the other hand, the opponents of this idea might propose that this is an essential ability. Firstly, safe, clean,and fresh, seeing that we can select ingredients for making diets. Hence, this can ensure that the meals are safe to eat. Secondly,if the shops nearby are closed on special days, you still have delicious meals for eating. If you have knowledge in that field, you cook every time that you want. To conclude, although it is undeniable that cooking skills are useless in this period as the reason we can buy food from the market and other places, I am of the opinion that children should study this lesson so that they can make some dishes.