Some people think that developments involving the internet have brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It’s argued that modern inventions have made our society more disengaged although others claim that it has deepened human relationships. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue in favour of the latter. At the outset, technological developments have its drawbacks. People nowadays prefer using social networking, so they tend to join virtual groups or chat more than meeting physically with loved ones; Furthermore, human beings are inclined to favour the easiest alternative as they would choose a virtual meeting over face-to-face communication. And that has made individuals dissociate from others, diminished conversational and social skills, which would definitely weaken close relationships and family ties. For instance, it was published on an online tabloid press last yest that 70% of famous bloggers had only less than 100 members in their wedding parties despite thousands of invitations had been posted online. In sharp contrast to that, modern technology has undoubtedly facilitated communication, which has developed a stronger connection to family members or friends. The reason for this is that many humans find it convenient to connect with others living nearby or in different cities without having to travel. Moreover, the inconvenience of long distances is eliminated as we can talk and even see distant friends or relatives for an unlimited time. For example, if meetup application hadn't been created, immgirants to Canada wouldn't have established new friendships. In my opinion, I believe that strong relationships would not have been developed without technological advancements since it has made interacting with people from different generations, interests, cultural and religious backgrounds much easier. In conclusion, though technological advances have caused controversy over impacting the closeness of human connection, I still believe that it has a positive influence on our interaction.