Nowadays many people prefer to shop in supermarkets rather than small shops or local markets? Is this positive or negative for development? Discuss and give your opinion.

In the modern era, supermarkets are replacing small shops or local markets, which seems to be a positive development due to its economic benefits and employment opportunities, I will discuss the benefits with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. Firstly, a big outlet comes with two advantages, one is economic growth, as consumers spend on multiple goods at the same time and in one location, which will increase the revenue of the store and lead to an increase in the economy of the nation by paying huge taxes to the government which will be used to construct the roads, renovate the public places to make an ideal country for citizens. A recent study has shown the data in the United States where the Income Tax Department is earning 5% of revenue only from the Walmart Supermarket, which is very famous for groceries, clothing, and home furniture, hence, a supermarket proved it as a constructive growth for the province. The second benefit of the shopping mall is creating job opportunities in the market and hiring qualified candidates for example Walmart supermarket is the only store in North America, that hires a 70% ratio every year for the marketing department, cashiers, managers, housekeeping, and so many. Moreover, Walmart Supermarket not only provides a pension system to the senior citizens but also provides benefits to the current employees, which demonstrates the bright side of megastores, on the other side sometimes, people cannot get even a first paycheque in small shops, that's having supermarket instead of shop is a positive trend. To synopsize, I pen down saying that, replacing small shops with supermarkets provides economic growth and work opportunities, which shows a positive trend in the nation.