Study shows that many criminals have low levels of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison, so that they can get a job when they leave prison. Do you agree or disagree? (crime)

Having a low level of education among people with a criminal history is so common. Therefore, it is too difficult for them to find decent occupations. Many individuals claim that teaching prisoners skills required to join the workforce, during their captivation, is advantageous. Because it will encourage them not to violate the law after being released from jail. Consequently, the rate of illegal activities will drop. In this essay, I intend to discuss various aspects of this matter and explain why I am inclined to side with this notion. To begin with, it is crucial to investigate the root cause of why people get drawn towards misconduct. The lack of knowledge leads to disqualification which itself results in being unemployed or under-payed. Furthermore, the latter could draw one to poverty, which is the primary motivation to commit crimes. There is no doubt that education and gaining the ability to get hired at jobs with reasonable salaries will assist those in such situations to overcome their financial problems. As an illustration, a young, single mother, with no education, who has been arrested for petty theft has no chance of getting employed, especially with a criminal history. However, if this woman learns carpentry while being imprisoned, she will turn into a competent job seeker and will have a chance to choose right from wrong. Moreover, many argue that prisons are the best place to learn various forms of wrongdoing from each other. For instance, an amateur shoplifter can benefit from the mentorship of a bank robber behind bars and master robbery. Alternatively, if the fugitives participate in the arranged training course, they will have less time to interact with each other and their focus will potentially shift. Additionally, this would remind the culprits they have a second chance to live and work with integrity. For instance, the young shoplifter can take advantage of the course and practice as a capable locksmith in future. In summary, some merits of educating felons were discussed. In light of these arguments, I wholeheartedly opine that this plan will have a positive impact on the safety of the community.