many countries are spending a huge of money on supporting their competitors to take part in some worldwide sports competitions. others argue that it would be better if these countries could spend the money on children to take part in sports. to what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that spending a substantial amount of money on professional athletes competing on the world stage can provide numerous benefits and enhance a country's reputation. Others, however, are opposed to this tendency and believe that investing in children will consolidate their physical and mental health as well as benefit the nation. this can serve as role models for children to adopt a healthy. so I concur with the former argument. On the one hand, it is acknowledged, increased sports involvement can benefit the health of young individuals. Due to the prevalence of technology, many young people are addicted to electronic devices and pursue a sedentary lifestyle. Consequently, each nation should take measures to motivate children to participate in sports. For instance, the government should construct some child-friendly sports facilities or establish athletes scholarships for young people. this, as a result, will encourage children to take part in some activities to enhance their health and living standard, when the government allocates financial resources to organize sport-related even. spending large sums of money to support these professional athletes will, on the other hand, encourage the children to take part in more physical activities. If the country spends a significant amount of money on prestigious competitions and training sportspeople they can win championships and bring gold medals back to the country, this will directly motivate young individuals to take an interest in sports and pursue a career as a professional athlete in the future. Not to mention that they will help to demonstrate the sportsmanship of a nation on the international stage. therefore, I am partially a favor of distributing to these athletes, however, we should limit the extent of our support in order to balance the national budget. In conclusion, I agree that the state should invest heavily in children's sports as the youth represent the future. Nevertheless, I also believe that the expenditure on athletes is equally vital since they boost the country's reputation.