Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

From my point of view, that parents often meet all their children’s requirements do have both merits and demerits; however, its drawbacks overwhelm its benefits, which can be illustrated as follows. On the other hand, I do reckon that there are some advantages. The first crucial significant effect brought about is that fulfilling children’s needs creates favourable conditions for kids to pursue their happiness. For example, my brother seems to be happily mature in love and protection, with all his needs fulfilled. Furthermore, he started taking up some new hobbies and become enthusiastic about them. Another pivotal outcome of this phenomenon is that it can create sound and closely-knitted bonds among family members. Indeed, by living in an environment where they are save-and-sound can offspring comprehend their parents’ struggles in order to satisfy their requirements. Self-evidence, if I had not been raised in an environment where my needs were met, I might have become a thug. Furthermore, this part of the essay will depict some pivotal consequences of indulging children. To begin with, being over-spoiled shapes fattened chickens or bookworms instead of global citizens. Indeed, children will be inculcated that there is nothing they need to put their hands on instead of carrying out their own tasks. Take my friend, Duy as an example. He has been spoon-fed since he was a kid and became a potato coach. It is impossible to tear Duy away from his TV, much less make him interact with other people. Another significant consequence of this matter is that it poisons children’s determination to strive for a better future. Apparently, an illusory scenario will be entrenched into their heads, as well as taking their driving force away. Last but not least, a higher incidence of vices and crimes is a pivotal aftermath of overparenting. My friend, acquaintance, as a typical example, appealed for a motorbike, which was beyond his parents' capacity of affording. Duy decided to fulfil his demand by himself and was soon accused of stealing money. In a nutshell, the demerits overwhelm the merits of this issue. Hence, the questions posed here are how to harness its strengths and mitigate its weaknesses for a better future.