The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, pollution is increasing then it causes plenty of issues for people ’s health. Most countries are attempting to cure problems by improving the environment as well as inventing new kinds of pharmacies. From my perspective, I am totally against investing the budget in medical research instead of sheltering the environment and suppose that they should balance the budget. On the one hand, medical treatment should be spent on because of its significance. Now, people must put up with a variety of diseases which are dangerous; therefore, they need pharmacies to protect themselves. Especially, when citizens face new types of bacteria, national authorities need to conduct research immediately to find out methods or drug treatments. For example, in Covid19-pandemic, most countries had to research and create vaccines to help their residents resist this tough period. Unless governments research vaccines, deaths could not be reduced and people could not continue their work. On the other hand, the capital of environmental protection should be injected by virtue of its well-being merits. Governments should spend their money on environmental upgrades since a green environment can boost people ’s health. Moreover, not only can people live under the good qualities of the environment but also immerse themselves in nature. In fact, improving habitats can prevent a lot of bad diseases causing harmful results to people ’s health. For instance, higher temperatures is causing the melting of ice leading to the bleeding of millions of bacteria and it brings a huge amount of pathogens for people. Hence, the leaders of nations try their best to seek solutions that can fight against this phenomenon. In conclusion, if governments just spend their money on medicines and neglect environmental improvements, hardly can people ensure their development. Therefore, governments should strike a balance between medicine and environmental preservation.