“In many societies in the world, the population is aging rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?”

Nowadays people are getting older briskly which results in to incline in public healthcare expenditure.Some people opine that these expenses should be paid by the country's citizens in future. I believe citizens are an asset to any nation and it is important for government to take some responsibility for its natives. I will articulate this phenomenon with a plausible explanation in the following paragraphs. To commence with, the economy of any country operates on the basis of its citizen's revenue and expenditures. To expand it more, earners are taxpayers. Whatever amount they earn, they pay taxes to authorities in faith that the money will be spent to provide them with social benefits and public services, that is why the masses should not be held accountable to pay for their health problem as they are already paying it through taxes. Paradoxically, some people ponder that voters should pay for their health services by themselves because in today's,era a layman is opting sedentary life which results in getting many health issues at an early age such as joint pain, asthma, poor eyesight and obesity. In a recent survey run by medical students from AIIMS,College it is clear that the most prominent reason for getting people rapidly ageing is their poor diet and lifestyle. In other words, the masses are responsible for their own health and medical centres are not obliged to pay for their treatments. Therefore, some think that in the upcoming,years individuals should pay their medical bills by themselves. In conclusion, Individuals pay taxes as a token for health facilities provided by the government So, every taxpayer deserves free healthcare for working so hard and contributing to the country's betterment. However, only government bodies should not be liable to pay native's bills as it has other important areas where it have to invest that money. In my,opinion there should be a fixed amount or percentage that medical centres should cover for people, the rest should be paid by citizens.