Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Nowadays many parents purchase a multitude of toys for their children to play with. This essay will demonstrate some benefits that toys can bring to kids' lives but will also show some drawbacks associated with this. On the one hand, one of the main advantages is that modern toys are designed to be educational. So when children play with them they are not just enjoying and having fun but they are also learning and developing new skills. New technologies are making a positive impact on toy industries creating unbelievable things that anyone could never imagine. For instance, the last modern toy for kids between 6 to 9 years old makes them learn the names of different animals. On the other hand, having too many toys mays leads to long hours being used in playing with them instead of interacting with their peers or relatives. Excess amounts of hours isolated can lead to problems getting along with other children. It is the great importance for them to spend some time outside their houses playing with their friends, doing exercise and developing new skills. For instance, recent research that is well-attested said that 80% of the young population prefers to stay at home playing with toys just by themself rather than playing with others. To conclude, although toys bring favourable effects to youth population, there are also some disadvantages. Hence, parents should be aware of the pros and cons this has and control the amount of toys they buy for their kids.