Some people believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. Others, however, believe that children should begin at at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

One school of thought holds the belief that the earlier children enter school, the more success they will have in their academic endeavours. However I am much more inclined to support the opposing idea that formal education should start no younger than seven years old. This essay will propose rationales for each of these arguments. Prominent proponents of early education may argue that this is very conducive to children achieving academic achievements. This is because the earlier children can acquire a foundation of skills and knowledge in this information-rich digital world, the more advantageous a position they will gain later. A prominent illustration of this is the eagerness with which many Asian parents enrol their children in school at an early age in the belief that their children will quickly acquire reading, numeracy, and language skills. They assert that children's brains are like sponges, meaning that they are able to absorb this knowledge effortlessly, and thus getting a competitive edge when they reach higher education and subsequently enter the labor market. Despite this, I believe that delaying the commencement of school benefits children's physical and mental development. Numerous scientific studies indicate that youngsters who are severely pressed to study too early are prone to mental disorders such as brain exhaustion, hyperactivity, and attention deficiency. Additionally, their physique may suffer as a result of the stress associated with doing too much homework at this formative age rather than engaging in physical activities with other youngsters. In the end, These adverse repercussions,, can be counterintuitive, hampering the growth of a child. (Conclusion) In conclusion, while many advocate for children to begin school as soon as possible for the underlying reason that it promotes academic success, I believe this is an unwelcome trend, as parents should base their children's education on solid scientific evidence to avoid the dire consequences of poor mental and physical development, but also be aware that the science is continually evolving