It is often said that we live today in a “throwaway society” in which people buy things and soon after throw them away. What are the causes of the “throwaway society”? What problems could the “throwaway society” create?

Nowadays, society is filled with greedy people who are not satisfied with what they have and always wanted to get more, which means they spend money on numerous products or things but later lose interest. In this essay, I will go through its causes and the issues created by this. Firstly, humans are attracted to various things in our society and have a strong desire to acquire them. As a result, they started spending money on useless things too. But the problem is that their desire has a short life. For example, individuals are even attracted to humans and after getting they will lose interest in them later and will start avoiding this may even lead to murder or suicide. Another example is, there was a girl named Swetha who was lazy.On a fine day,she started having a passion for artificial plants and bought many but later she lost interest and threw them away. As it is not possible to decompose plastics it turned out to be a waste which creates environmental issues. Likewise, there are many individuals like Swetha who create environmental troubles. Secondly, the present world is facing several problems most of which are created by humans. As mentioned earlier suicidal and murder rates are being increased which affects the population negatively. On the other hand, the plastics and garbages thrown into public places not only damage the environment but also harm living beings. For example, a plastic bag containing waste is thrown into a road later a cow started consuming it and it will cause several health issues. But these problems can be solved by the government by arranging a proper disposal system. The government can even open thrift stores which will surely bring a positive impact. In conclusion, it is difficult to change one's self so it is always easy for the government to control the throwaway method by introducing the solutions mentioned in the above passage.