Some children nowadays take sports seriously while others play sports in their free time . Is this a positive or negative development ?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of playing sports taken seriously by children because they want to follow their ideals is ubiquitous and abundant across the globe due to its paramount supreme importance. One school of thought opines that it is worthless, However others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although this has a plethora of merits yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated on in upcoming paragraphs. Initiating the best possible benefits the most significant advantage is sports help to improve the health condition. While playing any sports children provides an opportunity for students to stay physically active. On the other hand,the government provide special facilities for sports person such as a cricket ground, tennis club etc and provide a better lifestyle.To cite an example, many children follow their ideals and make their own professions. In cricket,the most loved person in India is M.S Dhoni. which have a huge fan following. As a result, many people follow their profession to become a cricketer. On the paradoxical contradictory side, there are many drawbacks as well, first and foremost, As we know education is the key to making a man perfect. Many of the children not doing their studies while they follow their sports profession. Secondly, In this modern world most children prefer online games they don't want to play outdoor sports. Consequently, it is more important for students to perform sports activities, it helps to reduce stress, increase stamina, provide strength etc. To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag.If this topic has many positives then the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.