In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes here. What is your opinion about this?

In recent years, many people realize that with the development of cities in our country, more and more cities are built, but our countryside is vanishing. In my view, while the fast development is important, the preservation of countryside is more precious and crucial. As we all known, city expansion has lots of benefits for the economy growth, especially in developing country like China. Because more cities can bring more jobs and consumption, which can keep the market being active. And we did have made really great results. For instance, in the last thirty years, Pudong Area of Shanghai has changed into the most modern icon globally from a normal countryside, which we can be proud of, also Shanghai has been one of the biggest city around the world. Although the development is crucial, I think the benefits of city expansion can not outweigh the bad influences. Firstly, it can decrease people's happiness of life. For example, in Shanghai if we want to get touch with any countryside or natural scenery, we have to drive for 2 hours or above, which means our children can not grow up with natural explore and that is unhealthy for growth. Secondly, for people who always live in the countryside, they may dislike the city life, so all these big changes and new constructions may take their normal life or beautiful hometown away. Finally, the constant construction can bring air pollution and noises, which not only is bad for the environment, but also cause really serious consequence for people's health, like lungs' disease. In conclusion, although the fast development plays an important role in our country, but for a better environment and higher index of happiness, I hope we can balance the pros and cons.