Nowadays, many animal species are becoming extinct. Some people believe that countries and individuals must solve this problem. Others believe that human beings are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The extinction of many animal species is now the subject of increasing concern. While some people are of the view that governments and individuals are tasked with changing this situation, others value mankind over animals. Personally, I lean towards the former, and this essay will elaborate on justifications for it. On the one hand, it cannot be denied that human beings have been faced with numerous issues, namely education, poverty, and climate change. The fact that preventing animal extinction might entail much effort and investment makes up think that the emphasis should place on human-direct problems instead. In addition, it is argued that many species, particularly wild animals, are considered to be a danger to human life. Hence, there is no need to find workaround solutions to protect them; otherwise, the extinct species might be mankind someday. However, I believe this to be a very shortsighted view. For a variety of reasons, it would be wrong to overlook the consequences of animal extinction. Animals play a vital role in the biodiversity of the Earth and the long-term survival of numerous species, thus, the end of one species can result in that of another. For example, when the Bison, which underpinned the growth of Europe vegetation, became extinct, the vegetation here also disappeared as a result. At the same time, animals are an important part of human existence with various benefits. Most noticeably, they have been shown to be a key contributor to medical research as some animal species share some biological characteristics with humans. In a real sense, many life-saving cures and treatments such as breast cancer or brain injury have been invented partly thanks to animals ’ contribution. In a nutshell, animals should be given much importance due to their huge benefits to both ecology and human beings. Therefore, there is a need to plough ahead with measures to protect animals from extinction.