Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been an enigmatic quandary as to whether education is the most effective way to renew criminals. However, considering that having a job is not a crucial factor when it comes to crime and education requires a lot of time, I state that legislating strong regulations would be prioritized over anything else. To begin with, the crimes of intelligent people lucidly demonstrate the matter pertaining to this theme. In our society, there are various types of crimes which was made by different types of people. It is common to witness financial fraud or adopting expedient made by ruling class people. Besides, those crimes committed by intelligent people are much more deteriorative to society than simple crimes. Such examples clearly prove that having a job or higher education does not guarantee to prevent or alleviate of crimes. That is why I think education for people in prison does not effectively shrink crimes. Furthermore, time-consuming clearly explains the issue at hand. The effectiveness of education requires a lot of time and patients to renew criminals. Besides, it also needs vast cost and effort to grab realistic performances. To save budgets and time, I believe that putting effort to build strong regulations and penalties is a much more powerful way than other methods. People will have an awareness and be careful of their behaviours if there are firm regulations. Consequently, people would not make vicious crimes and crime rates would be declined. At first glance, it may seem like education is the best way to decrease crimes. However, the examples of fraud or expedient made by the upper class, and considering the time-consuming of education, I state that we should make much more powerful regulations than before to reduce vicious crimes.