All over the world societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. Obesity affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How can it be tackled?

For over the last two or three decades, more and more people are being suffered from over-weighting all around the world. There has been a boombing bombing rate in the enhance of obesity especially among youngsters. This esaay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. Firstly, a growing number of children these days have a sedentary lifestyle. This is because fewer and fewer adolescents are inclined to outdoor activities whereas these hobbies were the most favourable in the past. Proven by statistics, one out of every five kids has been active enough on a daily basis and has been interested in hectic sports such as football, basketball, voleyball and so on. For instance, my ten years old nephew has never played hide and seek and he has shown reluctance and prefer technological games instead. To tackle this problem, the government should introduce compulsory courses into the curriculum with the aim of inducing teenagers to be energetic enough and get rid of obesity. Secondly, the majority of folks are in a hurry nowadays and they often opt for skipping homemade meals and swallow packaged ready junk foods rather than preparing healthy dishes at home. For illustrates, gathering around the family table as well as taking healthy nourishment have lost the temptability among young generations; therefore, consuming unhealthy fatty meals are becoming popular as time goes by and lays the foundation to collect fat in the body and opens up doors to cureless diseases. This problem could be addressed by enhancing taxes on takeaway foods immediately so as to make people cook healthy meals at home. In conclusion, although most of packaged meals are deliberately delicious as a result of attract more consumers, they have several negative impacts on human health along with guide to obesity. My view is that obesity is not insurmountable if mentioned solutions are taken.