Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can gov and individuals take to tackle the issue.

Global warming is one of the biggest environmental concerns that we have to confront. This essay will examine the reasons behind this problem and the solutions that must be made by authorities and people. There are two driving factors behind global warming. The first one is air pollution caused by factories which release toxic carbon emissions that has an adverse impact on Ozone Layer. Moreover, humans' intensive use of fuelled cars and busses results in a dramatic increase in exhaust fumes that deteriorate the quality of the air. Another point worth mentioning is deforestation as a result of urbanisation. To explain more, the overdevelopment of land and clearing of trees has put an unprecedented strain on Earth's ecosystem as it has led to worsening air quality and increased pollutants in the atmosphere. Two actions must be taken seriously by governmental authorities and individuals to resolve this environmental issue. Firstly, governments must impose fines on all industries that exceed the legal limits of greenhouse gases. Furthermore, only hybrid cars or electric transportation must be used instead of vehicles that run on petrol and promote the benefits of walking or using bicycles on our planet. Another solution is planting more trees helps in lessening the adverse impacts of air pollution by absorbing carbon dioxide and giving more oxygen which purifies the atmosphere from any released pollutants. In conclusion, mother nature is currently dealing with global warming. The main two contributing factors to that are the lack of plantation and the release of noxious emissions by industries and transportation. The perfect way to overcome that is by proposing environmentally friendly policies by local governments and encouraging mankind and womenkind to plant and use fewer means of transport that rely on gas.