Nowadays , women as well as men work full time. Therefore, women and men should share household tasks equally (e.g. cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, people tend to be busy with their work all day; therefore, household chores are considered exhausting responsibilities for couples in marriage. Some in the past suppose women must do these tasks; yet, modern generations neglect this viewpoint and advocate that they should share these daily activities. From my perspective, I am totally in favour of the former opinion. First and foremost, the primary merit of everyday task separation would appear to be equality by gender. Prior to the 21st century, household duties were always associated with female people. Because of the conventional prejudice, women must put up with discrimination in society. However, with the development of thinking, household responsibilities are dividing both men and women. In fact, husbands and wives should share these tasks by virtue of the heavy workload. It means that they work at the same time then unless men separate from women, women need to work more than men. Furthermore, it leads to the fact that men can not understand the deep values of families, disregard tasks at home and also be more indolent. For example, in Vietnam, because of the previous bias, female groups still suffer from discrimination. Hence, men persist that household chores are taken for women; typically cooking and taking care of children. Moreover, another upside arises from the flexibility. This means that sharing tasks helps people ensure the completion of family schedules. Not only can they accomplish their work at the office but also perform their chores at home. On the same day, if men work in the morning, women can do household tasks such as preparing breakfast for their husbands. In contrast, in the afternoon, if women can not complete their tasks at companies to pick their children up, their husbands can do that. In conclusion, household tasks are integral works which are close to our life so we need to divide them equally to increase the quality between men and women as well as ensure the flexibility of work. Because of these benefits, this mindset should be maintained and developed in the future.