You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

There has been an argument on the best method to improve safety on roads while many think the most effective way to do so is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a vehicle, a lot of people disagree with this notion, i totally agree that rising the minimum legal age can contribute to fewer hazards on the road as drivers at higher age tend to be more mature and responsible than those of young drivers who sometimes use driving as a source of entertainment which can cause dangers. To begin with, rising the lowest legal driving age can decrease the number of road accidents, as those who are older are more rational and grown up, for instance, in Saudia Arabia the slightest legal age for driving has been changed from 16 to 18 to obtain a permanent license, although it seems like a slight change, this particular move has lowered fatality rates drastically nationwide. In addition, younger drivers look at driving these machines as an activity to do in their free time which is a completely wrong view as cars and motorbikes are mainly used for transportation,, moreover they do dangerous acts for pleasure, for example, many young individuals are interested in drifting which is a very risky trick performed by cars mostly and has taken so much young drifter's lives as well as people not involved in this action. to sum up, it is evident that road safety would change for the better if the lowest legal age were to increase, that's because the older people turn their behaviors changes with them as well as it gives them more consideration and discipline towards others, it also means fewer numbers of immature teenagers driving around to pass time and causing troubles and even tragedies with them.