You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words. Many have argued in recent years that the spread of English as a language spoken globally will continue to show more pros and fewer cons, while many agree with this idea others don't, I completely agree with this notion as the more speakers the language gets it will provide more study and work opportunities as well as improving tourism around the world. For starters, the English language is gradually becoming the language of knowledge and business, therefore mastering it at a professional level will certainly come in handy, for,instance most big companies in Saudia Arabia require job applicants to speak English as they undergo their job interviews in English rather than Arabic (the most spoken language in the country) that said, it's essential to learn English even though some believe it comes with downsides. In addition, the English language has always been the way all tourists communicate with each other despite the differences in their nationalities,, moreover it's spreading across a particular nation can drastically boost the economy via tourism as the country will get a reputation of being '' Tourist friendly '' for example, The Netherlands has always been a popular non- English speaking tourist destination one of the main reasons is that more than 90% of the population speaks English fluently which makes it easier for tourists to engage in different activities without worrying about the language barrier. to sum up, its evident that the English language becoming the unified global language has a positive impact on both the personal and national level as it gives that who is speaks it an advantage in the modern world and also excelling countries' economies, with drawbacks of this spreading being almost not existing compared to the many benefits.