Some people say that punishment is the best way to teach children to behave well, while others disagree and point out that rewarding and praising them is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Treating children is one of the most sensitive and huge responsibilities things to handle. The character of the children is reflexive and imitated by their parents and other members of the family. As per the definition of the children's vocab, they are completely unaware of any wrong behaviour they made or will make in the future. The response and the reaction of the adults is the element they will learn from it to avoid unwelcome behaviour, and that includes punishment. From my standpoint, I completely agree with the point of the statement. Initially, teaching the youngest moral perspectives and glorious manners need some strong position. Moreover, there are levels and types of anger and retribution to teach and introduce disagreeable behaviour. For example, furrowing the eyebrows is give a sense of loath the react from the baby and that is a silent punishment that can deliver the messages. However that after, the penalty the person should give a reason about why this is negative and don’t let a non-reply question in the child's mind. Otherwise, if the parents always encourage their son or daughter to do whatever they want the results of that will make an awful generation. Furthermore, the personality of the children will be selfish and ungrateful to the others and consider themselves right in all mistakes they will do. For example, when someone helps they will not even thank that the cause is back from the past. To summarise, there is a likelihood of leaving a horrible person and the reason is overrewarded from the adults. From my perspective, I tend to agree because of the positive effect that comes from punishment.