as the world population increases, genetically modified crops are becoming essential to meet rising demands for food. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is apparent that food is one of humans' basic needs, therefore no other humans can be survived without eating. As a result, many people agree that genetically modified crops will play an important role in meeting an increased number of food demands, since the growth of the world population. While it is true that genetically modifying crops may cause negative effects in some aspects, however, there are also many positive effects that these crops could bring about. Genetically modifying crops in the present day holds the potential to address many environmental challenges that impact agricultural productivity. With issues such as water scarcity, soil nutrition deficiency, and unpredictable weather conditions becoming stronger, by altering the genes, the crops will be more resilient and better equipped to survive in tough conditions. Additionally, genetic modification can improve the nutritional value of the crops. This means that the world can have larger and more secure food supplies, providing people with healthier and more nutritious food options. Human health also greatly benefits from the possibilities opened up by genetically modifying crops for the production of vaccines and medicine. By adding specific genes to crops, this can help to create medical more easily and in an efficient way. Consequently, people in areas with limited resources can get the medical help they need, which can improve their lives and reduce health inequalities. In conclusion, changing crops through genetic modification is beneficial and helpful because it helps meet the increasing demand for food with a growing population. It also plays a role in producing medicines that promote human health and well-being.