Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, it is believed that there are a lot of people who think that the government should increase the level of air polution and solve problems with housing because it is good way to preven illnesses. In my opinion, as there are a variety of diseases that are resalted from bed environment and poor leaving infrastructure, it is a good idea.  One reason to support my opinion is that air and water have a significant impact on people's health because all off people need it to stay alive. Moreover, humanity should try to save environment in good conditions if people want to care about future generations. For instance, according to new research, which was writed in the USA, genetic diseases are more common in the areas with high level of plants and roads.  Another reason to support my point of view is that there are some areas on the planet where people does not have enough money to build home with comfortable facilities. It is known that some of people does not have access to traditional beathrooms and even pure water. Thus, because they may not wash their food, it resulted in different illnesses. For examle, in South Africa, where numerous people have poor facilities in ther houses, a lot of kids die before their first birthday due to infectiones infections diseases To sum up, I believe that the government should focus on environment polutions pollutions and housing problems because it will help prevent a lot of genetic illnesses in the future and also will safe lifes some of people from contagious diseases.