An increasing number of people change their career and place of residence several times during their life time. Is this positive or negative development?

These days, more and more people tend to change their jobs and living places many times during their lifetimes. Personally, I think the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages for society in some cases, as it provides people with opportunities for personal and professional development. On the one hand, people who alter their work may struggle to maintain long-term connections. They lack regular interaction with their ex-colleagues if they change their workplaces frequently. However, this can be addressed by using technology to connect with each other. Relocation can have difficulty in facing severe culture shock, which could lead to anxiety and stress. Though this issue can be resolved easily if people pay attention and respect the culture in a new area. On the other hand, those who decide to make a career change can expand their professional networks and learn to adapt to a new work environment. For a long time, they can accumulate these experiences and pick up them in a new position. Therefore, they can have more advantages than other candidates in the job market. By changing their places of residence, individuals can approach different cultures and ways of life, thereby they can extend their cultural awareness. People find it easier to make a new relationship when they know about the traits of others and this contributes to a more accepting society. For example, Korea was a nation which was isolated in the past, but nowadays it become a wealthy country which attracts many people who want to work and live there. In conclusion, a growing number of people vary their places of work and living. But these are far shadowed by the benefits offered by such decisions.