Young people today mostly learn by reading books or watching movies, rather than real-life experiences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, there is a disagreement about the issue of whether children should learn by secondary sources such as books and movies rather than real-life experiences. I personally believe that encouraging young people to have real-life experiences is more beneficial than reading books or watching movies in children's learning process. To begin with, it is commonly believed that having real-life experiences from an early age would give an opportunity to young people to gain useful life lessons that they can never have by reading books or watching movies. For example, an educational study shows that high school students who have part-time jobs are more likely to continue better spending habits into adulthood than students who do not work because they would learn the value of money while earning money by themselves. This shows that experiences in reality are much more useful than secondary sources since such experiences provide life-long knowledge that could give guidance to young people to be well-rounded adults. Moreover, another factor that makes real-life experiences more valuable than books and movies is that such experiences can teach students the importance of cooperation in society. It is undeniable that adolescents can learn a wide range of knowledge or information through reading books or watching movies, but such material cannot provide any opportunity to learn how to socialize with other people. For instance, many educational experts point out that children who have only focused on traditional learning methods like reading books in school might have difficulties to get involved in a group or community due to a lack of cooperation skills. Therefore, it is crucial for young people to have real-life experiences such as attending speaking contests and group discussion classes as it is much helpful to get along with other people in the future. In conclusion, it is heavily discussed regarding young people's education methods in many societies. There are some people who argue that secondary sources would bring about many beneficial outcomes in children's academic performance, but I strongly believe that the advantages of real-life experiences indeed outweigh books and movies.