Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays people tend to work more intensively, putting their health and amusement aside, thinking this is the best way to become more productive, and qualified. This might be accepted by many people, but for me, it is a huge misconception. In my opinion, dedicating time to rest is more crucial than working itself and I will explain why as well as talk about the benefits of having rest. To begin with, not having the sufficient relaxation that people need to recharge their energy, leads to considerable damage to human health. Since long work hours sitting in front of a computer's screen, hearing orders all the time, having the pressure of finishing the required tasks within the deadline, and the worst thing ever is having conflicts with other co-workers which may cause troubles in work progress, resulting in more stress. For example, research held by specialists shows that affording employees more spare time to practice a hobby they like or get to exercise more, helps them to manage stress more effectively, and gain more power to accomplish twice their usual work achievements. Moreover, individuals should invest more appropriate time in leisure activities to entertain themselves alongside educate them by gaining experiences in different areas. So, they may improve skills that can be useful in their occupation's field, or even better, skills that they learn to help commence their own business. Additionally, recreational activities allow workers to balance between their personal and professional lives, giving them more opportunities to spend more time beside their families and loved ones. For instance, if people balance employment and household time, they will be more delighted and hard-working because of the ease as well as the positivity they will get from their children. Another reason is if they see the returns of their job on having the ability to provide for their house's needs, they will put more effort into it as a sense of gratefulness. To sum up, ensuring enough time to rest and gather strength can have substantial effects on both professional and personal, and any company should consider offering more free time to their employees because workers' happiness and comfort are what develop the company's accomplishments.