Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an army of people who insists that individuals who have early career plans and stick to them tend to have more satisfying career lives than ones who change jobs on a daily basis. As far as this argument goes, I do not support the aforementioned stance for the following reasons. First and foremost, job satisfaction depends on various factors such as salary, promotion opportunities, working environment… They can affect workers’ decisions of continuing their jobs or not. For example, my brother used to work as a software developer in a well-known corporation, which necessitated him working 12 hours per day, in an extreme environment. He started burning out after the first few months, finding that he did not lend himself to undertaking that job and decided to become an artist instead. Given his wise choice, not only did he have a huge turnover coming from his masterpieces but he was also capable of chasing his dream of becoming a professional artist. Secondly, people have an opportunity of running their own corporations and earn large incomes, which consequently change their lives. For instance, if my uncle had not given up his job and established his own business, he would not have become a millionaire. Moreover, his company soon became an international company and had thousands of subsidiaries worldwide. In conclusion, changing jobs provides workers with more choices to follow their dreams or walk on their own paths. To summarize, I pen down by reconfirming that I do not support the idea of claiming that people who make decisions about their careers early are likely to have better working lives.