Some people think that promoting a healthy life style is better than treating who are already ill. to what extent do you agree to this thought?

In modern society, health is a heavily debated topic as most people are willing to live longer. In fact, there are some people who argue that treating who are already ill is a plausible idea thanks to the development of modern medical technology. However, I firmly believe that people should promote a healthy lifestyle to prevent themselves from having serious diseases. To begin with, promoting a healthy lifestyle is better than treating who are already ill because it can improve people's quality of life People can continue having a healthy lifestyle by having a balanced diet and exercise on a regular basis. By doing so, they can avoid common diseases such as cold and live in a time-efficient way while having a regular life routine as well. As a result, this demonstrates that encouraging people to promote a healthy lifestyle is crucial since it can not only prevent diseases in advance but also make people's lives healthy in general. Moreover, promoting a well-balanced life before getting ill is also beneficial in the financial aspect. It is possible to treat people who are already at one's late stage as the development of medical technology has dramatically improved. However, it definitely leads to a severe financial burden to some people. For example, in some countries that lack basic medical insurance systems, if people have a chronic disease, they might go into debt to afford the treatment fees. Therefore, despite the medical improvement, people should consciously continue a balanced daily routine to avoid having financial burdens. In conclusion, it is a contentious topic regarding how people treat their health. I personally believe that it can be much more beneficial to promote a healthy lifestyle than treating who are already ill because it could improve people's quality of life and be an economical choice.