Some people say that ebook and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazine. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, digitization has gradually evolved around the world and has made life easy to blend with and in the nearest future will replace the traditional method of reading news and lifestyles on paper.I partially agree with this notion because no matter how important technology will be beneficial to the public in the long run,the need for journals or articles on paper will still be considered part of our lives. To commence,there are certain individuals in the economy that will not get accustomed to computers because of their poor sight, whereas some people will adapt to it really fast. Hence,when considering those disabled people,it means that in the nearest future,there will be a combination of both automatic devices and conventional methods of passing or getting information. For example,a survey carried out in the year 2022, shows that 90% of the elderly missed out on details that were paramount about the pandemic because news and entertainment program was only gotten through phones. Thus,it will be a key factor that a combination of both will exist in the future to facilitate harmony in society by putting the elderly into consideration. Furthermore, machinery can never be totally reliable because it may need a constant source of electricity to keep them functioning which can not be sustainable in the rural areas that do not have access to such facilities. Moreover,the possibility that they will be a consistent source of power does not guarantee the longevity of the machines and this will make us fall back to the traditional ways of getting information through paper form. For instance,underdeveloped countries do not have solar or power supply for a long time like African countries. Finally, instead of totally eradicating newspapers and magazines to electronic books,they will be a mixture of both. In conclusion, I partially concur that there will be a total replacement of written news through paper but there will make use of both of them in the upcoming years because of the older citizens and lack of light in some remote areas like Nigeria.