In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons How can people research this

In this contemporary era, the masses are becoming highly interested in knowing about the background of places like apartments or homes where they are staying. The curiosity among the public has grown at a tremendous rate in comparison to the past. This essay will discuss the reasons and distinct research methodologies to find about the history extensively in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence, the predominant reasons to know about the background are personal safety and curiosity to learn. To expound, people research the place of their residence to eliminate any safety-related problems they can face in future as some residential areas are not safe for living with family because of frequent criminal activities’ occurrence. Moving to the second reason, individuals are excited to know about the past of the town and want to know how exactly that specific part has come into existence, which assists them in understanding their origin. For instance, as per a recent survey, it has been observed that because of advanced investigation about the residential area, a new category of job has been started focusing on background verification of place of accommodation. Thus, the aforementioned reasons substantiate why individuals are researching their residential areas. Moving further, there are various methodologies which can be utilised by individuals to get the data and that are local people's interviews and research papers available on the web. To explicate, one of the best ways to learn about an area is to interact with the old generation of that area because localities have been residing over there for a long period of time and are usually acquainted with the history associated with that particular place. Additionally, these days, the web has made it feasible to know about any place within seconds. There are multiple encyclopaedias explaining the destination and its ancient origin. For example, ‘ research gate’ is one of the websites, which has numerous research papers dedicated to the past of distinct areas. Hence, it is evident from the above-mentioned example how analysis is being conducted. To conclude, the public is researching the past of the city not only for safety purposes but also to learn about the area’s origin, and the best possible ways are one-to-one interviews and web-based platforms. In my perspective, learning about history is beneficial for both educational and security purposes and it must be encouraged among the masses.