Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that education systems commonly based upon on too much academic or feneral facts while practical skills stays second priority. I totally agree to this saying as a man who supports the idea that skills should not be ignored. On one hand, in all levels of education, even though being very important, there is too much time is spent on learning facts unfortunately. A student does not matter be a member of primary school or a university always struggles while learning and tends to forget his/her both previous knowledges and skills because of not getting enough treatment. To give an example, when I was in technical school, we used to have a cirruculum that did not have enough experiments after lessons. Only one lesson had enormous time to make practical studyings that I am still have good skills by having past experiences about it and it is still sustainable. On the other hand, even if it takes time, learning practical skills should be the main basis of any educational system. Learners ought to make as much experiment and training as they can to understand not only their lessons but also how to deal with problems. For instance, an ordinary primary school student learns how to cumlivate vegetables in their lessons. In case a primary school cirruculum that has enough practical lessons to support their knowledge with abilities, students become more handy and understand how to grow a tomato thoroughtly. To summarize, any educational system in the world should support practical skills as much as learning facts to make our brilliant generation more eligible.