Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development

In recent times, technology has changed how people relate to each other. This essay will expatiate how it has an effect on people's relationships with another by making them isolate themselves from friends and how this has become a negative development in such that people do not have the need to share anything with their mates and relevant examples with a logical conclusion will be made. To begin, technology has now become something everyone depends on, they prefer to get their answers from the internet rather than sharing it with appropriate experts that can be of help to them and through that good relationships will be achieved. To illustrate, I nursed a patient to a peaceful death due to the fact that she has been having symptoms for a month and all she did was check online and treating herself, she didn’t have any friends, she prefers being alone and talking through social media than to seek help from people which later endangered her life. Furthermore, this has become a negative development in society and the community because Individuals communicate more with their phones and derive joy through the use of technology rather than having friends. For example, my neighbour finds it difficult to talk to anyone, most people in the compound did not recognize her, and she is always busy with her phone and always on the internet. To conclude, technology has a lot of consequences on how people make their relationships with people and this had become a negative development.