The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The authority is the body which handles the country. There are different governments for different nations and hence on daily basis there is news of conflicts. In such circumstances an idea of having one government for the entire world as compared to an individual authority for every nation. I will discuss benefits and drawbacks with pertinent arguments in upcoming paragraphs and thus will lead to a logical conclusion at last. To originate with, there are several advantages of having a single authority and the first and foremost benefit is there will be chances of quick decisions and the same rules and regulations worldwide. For a compatible example, to combat severe pandemics like Covid-19, it is as well to distribute the vaccine across the world without other decision barriers among nations. Moreover, there will be less conflict for boundaries so the tension will be reduced and another benefit will be decrement in the budgets of defence and it will contribute for upgrade infrastructure such as hospital facilities, educational systems, business facilities and many more. Additionally, there will be the same currency, policies and decisions for each nation so people will be expanding their businesses all over the world because of that which will make the business easier. Looking at the drawbacks side, one of the main cons is there will become a dictatorship in every nook and corner so public rights will be suppressed. In addition to that, there will be the same problem but different solutions. For a compatible instance, when there will be a problem between two countries, a single country believes that they can negotiate and bring a solution, while the other country thinks of war. To recapitulate, one central government for the entire planet cannot meet the individual needs of each nation.