Nowadays many students are participating in international exchange trips. Is this a positive or a negative development?

These days, most students are likely to intend in international exchange programs. I think this is a positive development. Firstly, I will give detailed information about how studying abroad influence one's career and secondly, how these types of exchange programs give the key to the students in order to become an open-minded person. On the one hand, studying in another country can be considered prohibitively expensive, whereas these expenses can help to build own desired future life for students. People need to have a strong educational background in order to achieve the desired jobs or become successful person. For obtaining this, most students tend to participate in educational transfer programs. For example, according to the result of an institutional survey in Canada in 2018, approximately 80% of the students said that educational background or achieving knowledge is the key factor in getting brilliant future career life. On the other hand, students obtain different sorts of information such as national cuisine, history and culture of certain countries while studying abroad. Along with the educational background, these data help to become an open-minded human, Because the living experience of different countries means acknowledging tons of data about distinct countries which will help to understand all the details more deeply. Moreover, students can construct strong communication skills by promoting their own country's cuisine, history or any other specific detail to the population of another country. For example, according to the result of the experiment at Harvard University in 2021, students in exchange programs have best communication and problem-solving skills than other students who are not participating in international exchange trips. To summarize, in my opinion, participating in international exchange programs is positive development among students due to obtaining a strong educational background in order to achieve their desired future life and help to become an open-minded person who knows different kinds of data about two or more distinct countries.