It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide places for a high propertion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Education undoubtedly plays an integral part in society, contributing to the development of the country. However, recently, it has been said that as the number of the young generation is on the rise, providing them with a university place is neither possible nor useful. I do not totally agree with this opinion. On the one hand, I admittedly agree that there is no likelihood to provide fully equipped facilities for all the young, especially in developing countries. One obvious obstacle is a lack of financial support to the government. In fact, in many areas, the authorities do not even have enough budget to build a primary school, let alone a tertiary institution. Another reason is with a booming young population, there is an insufficient amount of space to meet their demand. Take Vietnam National University for example, the university used to hire rooms which provide a higher space for students attending the lectures. On the other hand, it is always useful for youngsters to experience an educational environment, because society as a whole benefits from that. The first benefit would be that if the all young were provided with education, the financial gap between regions would be reduced, because they would get equal opportunities to identify their careers, bringing about the prosperity of the country, consequently. Another point is that universities are the ideal place to hone theoretical and practical skills. With constant interaction with peers, they would be able to broaden their view of life and enhance their social relationships. From another perspective, the government is nurturing the future workforce in the academic atmosphere. In conclusion, although not always plausible, it is certainly useful to reserve the place for tertiary education for all young.