Technology is being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Technology has been considered an asset and an innovative tool in education. It gives new platforms for students to learn information in an innovative way where they can see and listen to information rather than traditional classroom teachings. It has also provided wide learning opportunities like online learning platforms. In the olden days, people use to learn using books and taught in classrooms by teachers. Whereas, in the current days there are different platforms of learning, like online classes, smart classes and recorded classrooms. These give options to choose from based on the student's availability and have made education much easier. For example, recorded classes are helpful for students to attend sessions based on their availability and free time. So a student doing part-time work can spend his free time on studies without missing any lectures. However, there are also some disadvantages to the innovation of technology. Children these days just rely on the Internet for completing their assignments and spent less time in the library enhancing their knowledge. The usage of online mathematical tools and calculators has also affected one's capacity to do calculations in mind and remember information. For instance, universities these days have to make compulsory plagiarism checking as students just copy information from internet resources. Overall, technology is useful as it has made studying more convenient at the fingertips, meanwhile it has also affected the human capacity of remembering information and interests in books.