Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. what damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

There is no doubt that using plastic materials is harmful to the ecosystem. Plastic -made things usually create too much disturbance in the life of animals as well as in humans. In this essay, I will discuss the various problems associated with it and suggest some solutions. Firstly, plastic cannot be recycled. Most of the plastic wastes like polythene and bottles need to be burned. As a result, a lot of chemicals are released into the air which leads to its poor quality. Secondly, in a recent survey, it was found that people throw plastic garbage on the beaches which disturbs the marine animals’ lifestyle. Furthermore, marine animals might consume these wastes and unfortunately may die. Lastly, consuming food or water from plastic -made materials is unhealthy. Much research has proved that plastic particles are consumed by individuals which may lead to serious health issues. The government should encourage individuals in using paper bags instead of plastic bags. They can be recycled and do not have any harmful effects on the environment. The officials should impose restrictions on vendors providing moulded bags to customers. Moreover, it is also the citizen’s responsibility of taking proper care of nature. elastic should be properly decomposed to avoid hazardous effects of it on the environment. For instance, the authorities could install machines where people might throw moulded materials and in,return, they can be rewarded. In conclusion, it is the government and individuals’ responsibility to tackle these issues and they should begin by acting on one of the solutions proposed above.