Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The world has become a global village after the industrial revolution. Different Nations are having many similarities with each other due to having access to whatever they need regardless of their geographical situation. In this essay, I will explain in detail why I believe this phenomenon is a positive development for human beings. Firstly, global village means merging the whole world together and transform it into a small village which everybody knows each other and can connect easily. For example, E-commerce business is one the greatest opportunities that this development brings to us. This evolutionary improvement is beneficial for people all over the world, because it reduced the distances between locals in several countries from the other sides of the earth irrespective of their location. To be more specific, I will exemplify iPhone, as a product which is made by USA, assembled by China, and sold everywhere, even in deprived cities. Secondly, another benefits of being similar in any aspects of life is that people can learn much new information online. It does not necessary to be in a specific place to learn anything new. For instance, you can easily have an access to numerous traits and enroll to various classes just by a simple click on your smart phones and after finishing your course, your degree can be downloaded from the websites of your classes’ institutes. In conclusion, there are many positive aspects in this phenomenon and it brings opportunities to the young generation, but we should be cautious about how to use them properly to not be exposed to abuse.