The health benefits of physical activities are well known. Despite this, many people do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to encourage them exercise regularly?

It is vital to perform physical exercise to stay healthy. Even though, many individuals are avoiding this practice. There are a few specific reasons behind this lazy behaviour and lack of awareness, which can be resolved by taking corrective measures. Those will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. The prominent one is the hectic schedule of people and long working hours, due to which they become lethargic to do physical exercise and continuously sit in front of a screen for long hours. For example, a college student has to submit many assignments and projects and he uses a computer for more than 6-7 hours. Another one is less knowledge of the benefits of exercise, which is commonly seen among old age people as they have a fear of injury because of weakened bones. Thus, these are the basic rationales of this situation. The first solution is motivating every age group through campaigns and providing free yoga classes by letting them know the benefits and techniques of doing physical exercises. For instance, cycling, meditation, jogging, and gym are the ways to stay healthy. The second one is the contribution of government which is prominent to tread the citizen towards a healthy nation. This is how this problem can be tackled. To conclude, although this grave issue has reasons for the busy lifestyle and less knowledge, the contribution of government and individuals can mitigate this issue as awareness and change in lifestyle.